Sustainability & Infrastructure Commission

About the Commission:

The Sustainability and Infrastructure Commission was established in 2018. The City Council passed an ordinance on June 18, 2018 consolidating the Public Works Commission and Sustainability Commission into this new commissionIt is the duty of the Sustainability and Infrastructure Commission, as an advisory body to the City Council, to advise on policies and programs related to environmental sustainability, transportation and infrastructure.

Meeting Information

 2nd Wednesday of each month
Time: 7:00pm
Location: San Mateo City Hall - Council Chambers, 330 W. 20th Avenue, San Mateo, CA 94403 

Meetings are open to the public.

View Meeting Agendas, Minutes, and Administrative Reports.
Note that old Public Works Commission and Sustainability Commission minutes are also available here.

Current members are:

  • Susan Rowinski, Chair
  • Kimiko Narita, Vice-Chair
  • Sigalle Michael, Commissioner
  • Cliff Robbins, Commissioner
  • Pamela Rittelmeyer, Commissioner

Want to serve on a board or commission?

Learn about current vacancies and how to apply. The City Council seeks participation from its diversely skilled citizens and encourages all who are interested to apply.