Holiday Hours

All City of San Mateo Libraries will be closed on the following days:

2021
  • Friday, January 1: New Year's Day Holiday
  • Monday, January 18: Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • Monday, February 15: Presidents' Day Holiday
  • Monday, May 31: Memorial Day Holiday
  • Monday, July 5: Independence Day Holiday (observed)
  • Monday, September 6: Labor Day Holiday
  • Monday, October 11: Staff Development Day*
  • Thursday, November 11: Veterans Day Holiday
  • Wednesday, November 24: Day before Thanksgiving - Closing at 5pm
  • Thursday, November 25: Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Friday, December 24: Christmas Eve
  • Saturday, December 25: Christmas Holiday
  • Friday, December 31: New Year's Holiday (observed)
*Libraries will be closed for in-service training of Library employees.