Holiday Hours

All City of San Mateo Libraries will be closed on the following days:

2019

  • Wednesday, November 27: Day before Thanksgiving - Closing at 5pm
  • Thursday, November 28: Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Tuesday, December 24: Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Holiday
  • Tuesday, December 31: New Year's Eve - Closing at 5pm
2020
  • Wednesday, January 1: New Year's Day Holiday
  • Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • Monday, February 17: Presidents' Day Holiday
  • Monday, May 25: Memorial Day Holiday
  • Saturday, July 4: Independence Day Holiday
  • Monday, September 7: Labor Day Holiday
  • Monday, October 12: Staff Development Day*
  • Wednesday, November 11: Veterans Day Holiday
  • Wednesday, November 25: Day before Thanksgiving - Closing at 5pm
  • Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Thursday, December 24: Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25: Christmas Holiday
  • Thursday, December 31: New Year's Eve - Closing at 5pm
*Libraries will be closed for in-service training of Library employees.