Mobile Recreation

Mobile Recreation
Playing games at the Central Park Music Series!

What is Mobile Recreation?

Exactly what it sounds like - Recreation on wheels! There are many fun games and crafts inside our Mobile Recreation Van that will assist our talented staff in helping to facilitate a fun experience for families and children of all ages.

Mobile Recreation has both public and private events. Any date listed under public is for you - the public! All dates under private events are schools, senior homes, or programs within our city boundaries of San Mateo.

Who do I contact if I have questions?

Please email Zack at zradcliffe@cityofsanmateo.org or call (650) 350-8587 for any questions, and let him know if you want to be added to our email list!

Where will Mobile Recreation be next?

Click here for the list of where Mobile Recreation will be this summer! Below is a complete listing where the van will be traveling the next few months. All events are FREE and fun for the whole family!

Zack Radcliffe, Mobile Recreation Coordinator
Glow In The Park 2019
  1. Public Events
  2. Private Events
Date Event Location Time
Wednesday, July 3 Rec N' Roll Central Park 5-8pm
Thursday, July 4 4th of July Event/Music Series Central Park 11am-2pm
Friday, July 5 Fun & Games Senior Center 1:30-2:30pm
Wednesday, July 10 Rec N' Roll Joinville Park 5-8pm
Thursday, July 11 Music Series Central Park 5-8pm
Wednesday, July 17 Rec N' Roll Paddock Park 5-8pm
Thursday, July 18 Music Series Central Park 5-8pm
Wednesday, July 24 Rec N' Roll Ryder Park 5-8pm
Thursday, July 25 Music Series Central Park 5-8pm
Wednesday, July 31 Rec N' Roll Casanova Park 5-8pm
Thursday, August 1 Music Series Central Park  5-8pm
Friday, August 2 Fun & Games Senior Center 1:30-2:30pm
Saturday, August 3 PAL Jr. Giants Festival Los Prados Park 9am-2pm
Tuesday, August 6 National Night Out Dr. MLK Jr. Center 5-8pm
Thursday, August 8 Music Series Central Park 5-8pm
Saturday, August 10 Rec N' Roll Beresford Park 10am-2pm
Thursday, August 15 Music Series Central Park  5-8pm
Friday, August 23 Glow in the Park Beresford Park 7-10pm
Thursday, September 5 September Nights on B  B Street 5-8pm
Friday, September 6 Movies in the Park Beresford Park 6-7:30pm
Thursday, September 12 September Nights on B B Street 5-8pm
Friday, September 13 Movies in the Park Shoreview Park 6-7:30pm
Thursday, September 19 September Nights on B B Street 5-8pm
Friday, September 20 Movies in the Park Los Prados Park 6-7:30pm
Friday, September 27 Movies in the Park Central Park 6-7:30pm